21 October 2014

PGG Wrightson's – Annual Shareholders Meeting Results

PGG Wrightson Limited held its Annual Shareholders Meeting in Napier today. Details of the presentations provided at the meeting are available on <u>www.pggwrightson.co.nz</u>

Shareholders were asked to vote on four resolutions. The results of the resolutions put to the meeting are as follows:

Election of Directors

Resolution 1: John Nichol was appointed by the Directors since the last annual meeting in 2013 and so retired in accordance with the NZSX Listing Rules and being eligible, was re-elected as an Independent Director.

Votes for:	439,593,942 (99.88%)
Votes against:	541,437
Abstained:	58,251

Resolution 2: Bruce Irvine is a current Director and so retired in accordance with the NZSX Listing Rules and being eligible, was re-elected as an Independent Director.

Votes for:	438,303,108 (99.58%)
Votes against:	1,832,271
Abstained:	58,251

Resolution 3: Guanglin (Alan) Lai is a current Director and Chairman and retired in accordance with the NZSX Listing Rules and being eligible, was re-elected.

Votes for:	412,037,687 (93.62%)
Votes against:	28,097,692
Abstained:	58,251

Fixing of Remuneration of Auditors

Resolution 4: The Directors were authorised to set KPMG's remuneration as PGG Wrightson's Auditor's for the current financial year for the purposes of section 197 of the Companies Act 1993.

Votes for:	438,795,990 (99.69%)
Votes against:	1,344,614
Abstained:	53,026

For additional information contact:

Julian Daly General Manager, Strategy & Corporate Affairs +64 3 372 0972